Call for Papers: AGI 2012 Conference at Oxford University

The Fifth Artificial General Intelligence Conference will be held
December 8-11 2012, at Oxford University in the UK.

Paper submissions are due July 15. Proposals for workshops and tutorials are also solicited.

Follow this link to The AGI-12@Oxford Call for Papers.

Appropriately for this Alan Turing centenary year, this is the first AGI conference to be held in the UK. We urge you to come to AGI-12 and join the community of researchers seriously working toward the creation of advanced generally intelligent machines of the sort that Alan Turing foresaw.

AGI-12@Oxford will be followed by a related conference, AGI Impacts, hosted by Oxford’s Future of Humanity Institute and focused on the broader implications of AGI. AGI-12 attendees will get free admission to AGI Impacts.

Continuing the mission of the first four AGI conferences, AGI-12@Oxford gathers an international group of academic and industry researchers involved in scientific and engineering work aimed directly toward the goal of artificial general intelligence. The AGI conferences are the only major conference series devoted wholly and specifically to the creation of AI systems possessing general intelligence at the human level and ultimately beyond. AGI-12@Oxford will feature invited and contributed talks on all areas of AGI, poster presentations, workshops, tutorials, and technology demonstrations. As in prior AGI conferences, there will be ample panel discussions and occasions for open collaborative discussion on key AGI issues. Keynote speakers will be announced shortly.

AGI-12 Organizing Committee:

Ben Goertzel, Novamente LLC
Brandon Rohrer, Sandia National Laboratories
David Orban, dotSUB
Itamar Arel, The University of Tennessee
Joscha Bach, Humboldt University of Berlin
Marcus Hutter, Australian National University
Randal Koene, Halcyon Molecular
Rod Furlan, Quaternix Research Inc. and Singularity University
Sarah Bull, Australian National University
Stephen Reed, Texai

Local Organizing Committee:

Anders Sandberg, University of Oxford
Nick Bostrom, University of Oxford
Sean O’Heigeartaigh, University of Oxford
Stuart Armstrong, University of Oxford
Toby Ord, University of Oxford
Vincent C. Müller, University of Oxford

Program Chairs:

Joscha Bach, Humboldt University of Berlin
Matthew Ikle’, Adams State College